Faculty of Arts and Humanities staff directory

Faculty Executive

Contact details
Column one lists academic staff, column two describes job titles and column three provides contact email addresses
Name Title Email
Professor Kirstie Blair  Dean of Faculty k.c.blair@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Cristina Johnston Associate Dean of Learning and Teaching cristina.johnston@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Scott Hames Associate Dean of Research scott.hames@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Holger Nehring Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

holger.nehring@stir.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Barclay Associate Dean of Internationalisation

fiona.barclay@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Alenka Jelen Head of Communications, Media and Culture alenka.jelen@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Alison Cathcart  Head of History, Heritage and Politics a.m.cathcart@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Rowan Cruft  Head of Division, Law and Philosophy rowan.cruft@stir.ac.uk 
Professor Nina Parish Head of Literature and Languages

n.l.parish@stir.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Marsden Co-Chair of Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

thomas.marsden@stir.ac.uk 

Dr Fiona Noble  Co-Chair of Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

fiona.noble@stir.ac.uk 


Faculty Professional Services

Contact details
Column one lists academic staff, column two describes job titles and column three provides contact email addresses
Name Title Email
Melissa Morton Faculty Operations Manager melissa.morton1@stir.ac.uk 
Sarah King Operations Manager sarah.king@stir.ac.uk 
Yvonne McClymont PA/Operations Officer y.j.mcclymont@stir.ac.uk
Michael McDonald Technical Manager michael.mcdonald@stir.ac.uk
Elaine Watson Employability and Skills Officer elaine.watson@stir.ac.uk
Xiaomei Wang Faculty Administrator (Partnerships) xiaomei.wang@stir.ac.uk 
Sharron Jack Faculty Administrator (Employability) s.l.jack@stir.ac.uk 
Emma Toft  Operations Administrator emma.toft@stir.ac.uk