Contact Research, Innovation and Business Engagement

Senior Leadership Team

Name Job title Email
Sara McDermid Director of Innovation and Enterprise Services sara.mcdermid@stir.ac.uk
Linsey Dickson Director of Research Services linsey.dickson@stir.ac.uk
John Craig Head of the City Region and Growth Deal Programme j.c.craig@stir.ac.uk
Kimberley Neal Administration Manager kimberley.neal@stir.ac.uk

Directorate Administrative Support Team

Name Job title Email
Victoria Lythgoe Administrative Assistant (PA to Leadership Team) victoria.lythgoe@stir.ac.uk
Qatjon Lanos Administrative Assistant qatjon.lanos@stir.ac.uk

Research Services

Name Job title Email
Dr Susan Alexander Head of Research Development susan.alexander@stir.ac.uk

Research Funding and Development

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   researchdevelopment@stir.ac.uk
Gordon Marshall Research Development Manager (Funding and Development) gordon.marshall1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Pauline Bell Research Development Officer pauline.bell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Peter Morland Research Development Officer p.j.morland@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Christopher St Pourcain Research Development Officer christopher.pourain@stir.ac.uk
Thomas Buchanan Research Development Officer thomas.buchanan1@stir.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Liken Research Development Officer andrew.liken@stir.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Christie  Research Development Officer   e.m.christie@stir.ac.uk 

Research Environment and Culture

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   ias@stir.ac.uk
Dr Katharine Reibig Researcher Development Manager (Environment and Culture) k.m.reibig@stir.ac.uk
Karen Sutherland Postgraduate Research Officer karen.sutherland1@stir.ac.uk
Claire Bradley Researcher Development Officer claire.bradley@stir.ac.uk
Moira Maron Postgraduate Research Administrator moira.maron@stir.ac.uk
Kat Sinclair Researcher Development Administrator kat.sinclair@stir.ac.uk

Research Systems

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   researchhub@stir.ac.uk
Samantha Ritchie Performance, Data and Process Manager samantha.ritchie@stir.ac.uk
David Baxter Research Systems and Data Officer david.baxter@stir.ac.uk

Research Performance and Impact

Name Job title Email
Dr Ben Fanstone Research Performance and Impact Manager b.p.fanstone@stir.ac.uk
Catherine Bentley Research Performance and Impact Officer catherine.bentley@stir.ac.uk
Dr Emily Rae Research Performance and Impact Officer emily.rae@stir.ac.uk 

Research Integrity and Governance

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   ethics@stir.ac.uk
Rachel Beaton Research Integrity and Governance Manager rachel.beaton@stir.ac.uk
Lisa Anne Reid Research Integrity and Ethics Officer  lisa.reid@stir.ac.uk 
Samantha Coe Research Integrity Administrator samantha.coe1@stir.ac.uk

Contracts

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   contracts@stir.ac.uk 
Jill Findlay Contracts Manager jill.findlay@stir.ac.uk
Émilie Lavallée-Funston Contracts and Publications Licences Officer emilie.lavallee-funston@stir.ac.uk
Kenechi Nwagbo Contracts Officer  kenechi.nwagbo@stir.ac.uk 

Enterprise Support

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   enterprise@stir.ac.uk
Dr Sasha Saunders Head of Enterprise  sasha.saunders@stir.ac.uk
Eszter Hegedus Enterprise Programme Officer eszter.hegedus@stir.ac.uk
John Robertson Enterprise Programme Officer (SIEC)  john.robertson@stir.ac.uk
Alyson Belli Enterprise Programme Officer (SIEC) a.l.belli@stir.ac.uk
Claire Hart Enterprise Programme Administrator  claire.hart@stir.ac.uk

Business Engagement and Development

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   business@stir.ac.uk
Stuart Cronin Head of Business Engagement and Development stuart.cronin@stir.ac.uk
Christopher Dixon Business Engagement and Development Officer christopher.dixon@stir.ac.uk
Mark Gordon Business Engagement and Development Officer mark.gordon@stir.ac.uk
Jasmine McAllister Business Engagement and Development Officer jasmine.mcallister@stir.ac.uk
Michelle Mitchell Business Engagement and Innovation Officer (SIEC) michelle.mitchell@stir.ac.uk
David Newitt Business Engagement and Innovation Officer (SIEC) david.newitt@stir.ac.uk
Liam McCarron ETP Business Development Officer  liam.mccarron@stir.ac.uk
Lorraine Bannon Business Engagement and Development Administrator lorraine.bannon@stir.ac.uk

City Region and Growth Deal

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   cityregiondeal@stir.ac.uk
Nicola Drago-Ferrante Growth Deal Programme Officer nicola.drago.ferrante@stir.ac.uk
Jenny Barnes Growth Deal Programme Administrator jenny.barnes@stir.ac.uk

Scotland's International Environment Centre

Name Job title Email
General enquiries   siec@stir.ac.uk
Rebecca Pankhurst SIEC Manager rebecca.pankhurst@stir.ac.uk
Julie Hughes SIEC Project Manager julie.hughes1@stir.ac.uk 
Laura Mitchell SIEC Administrator  laura.mitchell@stir.ac.uk
Michelle Mitchell Business Engagement and Innovation Officer (SIEC) michelle.mitchell@stir.ac.uk 
David Newitt  Business Engagement and Innovation Officer (SIEC) david.newitt@stir.ac.uk 
John Robertson Enterprise Programme Officer (SIEC) john.robertson@stir.ac.uk 
Alyson Belli  Enterprise Programme Officer (SIEC) a.l.belli@stir.ac.uk 
Thomas Billam  Net Zero Support for Business Officer   
Katie Martin Net Zero Business Support Administrator katie.martin@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Hunter  SIEC/Forth-ERA Science Director  p.d.hunter@stir.ac.uk 
Dr Fiona Millar Programme Manager - Hydro Nation Chair  fiona.millar1@stir.ac.uk